The Justme Website | Videos | Events | Spots | Tricks | Skaters |
Thrasher Skater of the Year (1990 - ) Articles | Videos | Photos | Calendar

The title of Skater of the Year is given out once a year by Thrasher magazine.

Also known as: Thrasher Magazine Skater of the Year Award


The title has been given out annually since 1990 by Thrasher Magazine, to the nominated skater who has received the most votes from Thrashers readers.

1990: Tony Hawk
1991: Danny Way
1992: John Cardiel
1993: Salman Agah
1994: Mike Carroll
1995: Chris Senn
1996: Eric Koston
1997: Bob Burnquist
1998: Andrew Reynolds
1999: Brian Anderson
2000: Geoff Rowley
2001: Arto Saari
2002: Tony Trujillo
2003: Mark Appleyard
2004: Danny Way
2005: Chris Cole
2006: Daewon Song
2007: Marc Johnson
2008: Silas Baxter-Neal
2009: Chris Cole
2010: Leo Romero
2011: Grant Taylor
2012: David Gonzalez
2013: Ishod Wair
2014: Wes Kremer
2015: Anthony Van Engelen
2016: Kyle Walker
2017: Jamie Foy

Related Stuff

Below are the latest related articles. See the full list of articles for more related news and updates.

Thrasher Skater of the Year 2018 Results [17/12/2018]
Tyshawn Jones is the 2018 Thrasher Skater of the Year

Thrasher Skater of the Year 2018 Contenders [29/11/2018]
Thrashers hot list of SOTY Contenders for 2018.

SOTY 2017: Surprising Foy Video [10/12/2017]
Whats better than Big Boy Foy? How about 15 Big Boy Foys?! The homies and the Phelper give our new SOTY the surprise of a lifetime. Congrats, Jamie!


Watch the latest related videos below, or go to the full collection of videos.

2013: Tour Videos
Escape From SOTY Island: Sometimes a video is so gnarly it defies an appropriate caption. Lets keep it simple: the skating here is absolutely incredible and youve got to watch this. Featuring David Gonzalez, Grant Taylor, Collin Provost, Pedro Barros, Louie Lopez, and Geoff Rowley.
Play This Video

2012: Various
David Gonzalez is Thrasher Magazines 2012 Skater of the Year
Play This Video

2011: Various
Grant Taylor Thrasher SOTY 2011
Play This Video


Below are the latest related images. See the full image collection for more photos.

2015: Advertisments: Show Picture
Thrasher Skater of the Year 2015 Ad

2013: Advertisments: Show Picture
Independent Trucks | David Gonzalez | Frontside Tuck Knee | SOTY LTD

Go Fish:

Below are articles that might be related, just not properly connected yet.

Kevin B詭kel Hamar Avis Interview [24/11/2017]
Hamar Avis talked to Kevin B詭kel about being nominated for this years Thrasher Skater of the Year award, living the dream and skating at home in Hamar.

Team Update: Chris Cole Signs With DC Apparel [14/5/2013]
DC has officially welcomed Chris Cole to the DC Apparel team. Cole will now be sponsored exclusively by DC for footwear and apparel.

Below are pictures that might be related, just not properly connected yet.

2015: Advertisments [13/12/2015]