The Justme Website | Videos | Events | Spots | Tricks | Skaters |
Thrasher Skater of the Year (1990) Articles | Videos | Photos | Calendar

The title of Skater of the Year is given out once a year by Thrasher magazine.

Also known as: Thrasher Magazine Skater of the Year Award

Thrasher Skater of the Year 2016 Contenders
Thrasher Magazine has released the list of contenders for Skater of the Year 2016.


Andrew Allen
Brian Anderson
Pedro Barros
Silas Baxter-Neal
Elijah Berle
Dane Burman
Dennis Busenitz
Axel Cruysberghs
Ryan Decenzo
Bobby de Keyzer
Jon Dickson
Justin Figueroa
Jamie Foy
Austyn Gillette
Paul Hart
Aaron Homoki
Jerry Hsu
Jake Johnson
Tyshawn Jones
Chris Joslin
Tiago Lemos
Louie Lopez
Alec Majerus
Milton Martinez
Collin Provost
Lucas Puig
Andrew Reynolds
Chris Russell
Miles Silvas
Evan Smith
Na-kel Smith
?Grant Taylor
Daan Van Der Linden
Ishod Wair
Kyle Walker
Erick Winkowski
?Bobby Worrest

External Links

Thrasher Magazine - Who should be the 2016 Skater of the Year?

Related Stuff

Below are the latest related articles. See the full list of articles for more related news and updates.

Thrasher Skater of the Year 2018 Results [17/12/2018]
Tyshawn Jones is the 2018 Thrasher Skater of the Year

Thrasher Skater of the Year 2018 Contenders [29/11/2018]
Thrashers hot list of SOTY Contenders for 2018.

SOTY 2017: Surprising Foy Video [10/12/2017]
Whats better than Big Boy Foy? How about 15 Big Boy Foys?! The homies and the Phelper give our new SOTY the surprise of a lifetime. Congrats, Jamie!


Watch the latest related videos below, or go to the full collection of videos.

2013: Tour Videos
Escape From SOTY Island: Sometimes a video is so gnarly it defies an appropriate caption. Lets keep it simple: the skating here is absolutely incredible and youve got to watch this. Featuring David Gonzalez, Grant Taylor, Collin Provost, Pedro Barros, Louie Lopez, and Geoff Rowley.
Play This Video

2012: Various
David Gonzalez is Thrasher Magazines 2012 Skater of the Year
Play This Video

2011: Various
Grant Taylor Thrasher SOTY 2011
Play This Video


Below are the latest related images. See the full image collection for more photos.

2015: Advertisments: Show Picture
Thrasher Skater of the Year 2015 Ad

2013: Advertisments: Show Picture
Independent Trucks | David Gonzalez | Frontside Tuck Knee | SOTY LTD

Go Fish:

Below are articles that might be related, just not properly connected yet.

Kevin Bkkel Hamar Avis Interview [24/11/2017]
Hamar Avis talked to Kevin Bkkel about being nominated for this years Thrasher Skater of the Year award, living the dream and skating at home in Hamar.

Team Update: Chris Cole Signs With DC Apparel [14/5/2013]
DC has officially welcomed Chris Cole to the DC Apparel team. Cole will now be sponsored exclusively by DC for footwear and apparel.

Thrasher Skater of the Year 2008 Silas Baxter-Neal [21/11/2008]
Silas Baxter-Neal is Thrasher Skater of the Year 2008

Below are pictures that might be related, just not properly connected yet.

2015: Advertisments [13/12/2015]